Australian Women in Music Awards


Wed 18 May 2022
Event Passed
Event Passed


The Tivoli

Presented By

Cicada International

Date / Time

Doors 6:30PM
Start 7:30PM


From $100


Reserved Seating

The third instalment of Australian Women in Music Awards will take place on Wednesday 18 May. 

The night will feature the latest Honour Roll recipient Dame Olivia Newton-John AC DBE, with a special tribute by Tina Arena AM for Dame Olivia.

MCs Yumi Stymes and Dizzy Doolan will lead a chorus of cheers for all the finalists which include artists Kate Ceberano, Deborah Cheetham AO, Elena Kats-Chernin, Genevieve Lacey, and Tania Doko; music journalists Sosefina Fuamoli and Poppy Reid; emerging artist Glves; industry leaders Marianna Annas and Jodi Field; Dina Bassile, Sahara Herald and Sonja Horbelt up for the inaugural Tina Arena Special Impact Award alongside producers Antonia Gauci, Alice Ivy, Annie Peterson and more.

Artists performing this year include Emma Donovan & Kee àhn, Tina Arena, BARKAA & Dizzy Doolan, Sahara Beck, Sandy Evans & Satsuki Odamura and Montaigne. 

Celebrations will cover the spectrum of music with a premiere performance of a new classical composition, commissioned by AWMA announced on International Womens Day, written by Elena Kats-Chernin – Jubilissima and performed with trumpeter Leanne Sullivan.